We very much hope that you not cancel – but hey, life gets complicated and sometimes your plans may change.

With that in mind, we have put in place cancellation policies to protect both our guests and hosts in the event of a booking cancellation.

We have three standardised cancellation policies - Relaxed, Reasonable and Firm. Each listing will clearly state which one of the three policies are in place. If a guest has to cancel your booking, the terms of the cancellation policy applicable, will be shown on your booking confirmation that you will have received via email at the time.

Relaxed: Full refund up until 1 day prior to arrival, except fees.

  • For a full refund (except fees), a cancellation must be made 24 hours prior to that listing’s local check in time (the host shall specify this) on the day the guest was expected to check in, otherwise there will be no refund.
  • If the guest does cancel less than 24 hours in advance, the nights not spent, will not be refunded.
  • If the guest arrives and leaves early during their stay, the nights not spent will not be refunded.

Reasonable: Full refund up until 5 days prior to arrival, except fees.

  • For a full refund (except fees), a cancellation must be made five full days prior to that listing’s local check in time (the host shall specify this) on the day the guest was expected to check in, otherwise there will be no refund.
  • If the guest does cancel less than 5 days in advance, the nights not spent, will not be refunded.
  • If the guest arrive and leave early during their stay, the nights not spent will not be refunded. 

Firm: 50% refund up until 7 days prior to arrival, except fees

  • For a 50% refund (except fees), a cancellation must be made seven full days prior to that listing’s local check in time (the host shall specify this) on the day the guest was expected to check in.
  • If the guest does cancel less than 7 days in advance, the nights not spent, will not be refunded.
  • If the guest arrive and leave early during their stay, the nights not spent will not be refunded.