Skip to main content

Hosts – How do I cancel a guest booking?

Find out how to cancel a confirmed booking, what fees apply and how to contact our Customer Care team.

Written by Product Team

What happens if I cancel a booking?

We know plans can change. However, cancelling a confirmed booking can have a significant impact on your guests, so we strongly discourage host cancellations.

If you need to cancel a confirmed booking, here's what you should know:

  • Your guest will receive a full refund of their accommodation charges.

  • You'll be charged a cancellation fee of 20% of the total accommodation charges.

  • You won't receive a payout for the cancelled booking.

You can find the full cancellation terms in your Host / Plum Guide Agreement.

How do I cancel a booking?

If you need to cancel a confirmed booking, please get in touch with our Customer Care team as soon as possible. They'll guide you through the next steps.

  • Via live chat: Use the chat in your host dashboard.

  • By email: Write to hosts@plumguide.com, including your booking code.

Please include:

  1. Your booking code

  2. The property name

  3. The reason you need to cancel

Our team will review your request and help you with the cancellation process.

Did this answer your question?