What is the cancellation policy?

Hosts are responsible for choosing cancellation policies, and these are clearly displayed on both the home's listing, on the booking page, and in your confirmation email.

For the details of the cancellation policies available please go here.

What is your COVID cancellation policy?

If you can’t travel due to Covid-19 restrictions, we’ll always refund you in full.

The full details are here.

How do I cancel my reservation?

If you wish to cancel your reservation, please complete this form with the details of your reservation as soon as you have made your decision.
At that point, our Customer Care team will help you with the cancellation process.

Hosts select their own cancellation policy and they vary from home to home, so it is important to read the terms prior to booking. All cancellation policies are time-sensitive, so please let us know as soon as possible.

What happens if I forget to cancel my booking?

If you fail to notify us that you are cancelling your booking prior to 24 hours before check-in, you will not be eligible for any form of refund.

What happens if my host cancels my reservation?

Because of the strict quality controls our hosts have to go through, host cancellations are very much the exception rather than the norm, but unfortunately, some things are beyond our control and therefore we can't rule them out completely.

In the rare and regrettable instance that your host cancels your booking, you will not be left scrambling. Our dedicated Customer Care team are on hand to help put you in a suitable, Plum-certified replacement. We will also charge the host a 20% cancellation fee which we put towards upgrading you to an even better alternative.

This process will be done with you, to ensure that you are happy with any replacement, and you do always have the option of receiving a full refund instead. As far as we know we are the only platform that penalises the host for cancelling a booking.

What happens to the host?

The host will have breached our terms and we would put them into a formal review process which will most likely result in them losing their Plum status and being removed from the platform

Did this answer your question?